!-- 634c7aa55dca3b282b7c80846a1dd8060284ae7f -->

Who will win the PGA Championship in 2020? Odds, gambling favorites, expert choices, Tiger Woods prop bets

There is a clear favorite (or two, depending on who you ask) to win the 2020 PGA Championship.

Brooks Koepka joins the 2020 iteration of this event and has won each of the last two outings. Still, Justin Thomas, who last won this event in 2017, is also one of the favorites to take home the Wanamaker Trophy after scoring his third win of the season at the WGC-FedEx St. Jude Invitational on Sunday .

Will either of those two golfers take home the winners’ share on Sunday? Or is it going to someone from the field instead?

LAKE: Get the latest PGA Championship opportunities from Sports Insider

Other promising candidates include Tiger Woods, who, despite having only participated in five events this season, made three top 10 finishes and won the ZOZO CHAMPIONSHIP in October. Bryson DeChambeau, Jon Rahm and Rory McIlroy, who are among the top five favorites in terms of winning the tournament, have reached several top 10 finishes each season.

This gives you everything you need to know to bet on the PGA Championship 2020, including odds, prop bets and previous winners:

Who will win the PGA Championship in 2020?

Brooks Koepka and Justin Thomas enter as the favorite favorites to win the PGA Championship; Ranked number 1 in the world on the way to the tournament, Thomas achieved his new ranking thanks to a win over WGC-St. Jude FedEx Invitational, are third on the PGA Tour 2019-2020.

Koepka has not yet won this season, but has won the PGA Championship each of the past two years; he joins the iteration of 2020 in search of an unprecedented third victory in the tournament. He also finished second to Thomas in the WGC-St. Jude FedEx Invitational, falling with only three strokes.

PGA Championship opportunities 2020

Thomas and Koepka each compete in the PGA Championship 2020 at +1000 to win everything. That said, there are several golfers at striking distance in terms of opportunities that can challenge them for the supremacy of the PGA Championship. Below are the odds of winning the 2020 PGA Championship, per Sports Insider:

Brooks Koepka+1000
Justin Thomas+1000
Bryson DeChambeau+1400
Jon Rahm+1400
Rory McIlroy+1400
Xander Schauffele+1800
Dustin Johnson+2000
Patrick Cantlay+2500
Webb Simpson+2500
Collin Morikawa+2800
Tiger Woods+2800
Daniel Berger+3300
Jason Day+3300
Hideki Matsuyama+4000
Matthew Fitzpatrick+4000
Patrick Reed+4000
Rickie Fowler+4000
Tommy Fleetwood+4000
Tony Finau+4000
Tyrrell Hatton+4000
Viktor Hovland+4000
Abraham Ancer+5000
Adam Scott+5000
Gary Woodland+5000
Jordan Spieth+5000
Justin Rose+5000
Shane Lowry+5000
Louis Oosthuizen+6600
Marc Leishman+6600
Phil Mickelson+6600
Sergio Garcia+6600
Sungjae Im+6600
Billy Horschel+8000
Brendon Todd+8000
Matt Kuchar+8000
Paul Casey+8000

Tiger Woods prop bets

Tiger Woods will enter the 2020 PGA Championship with a +2800 chance of winning it all, the 11th best in the field. Woods has not won this event since 2007 and has only played twice at TPC Harding Park (although he won both times playing there, in the 2005 WGC-American Express Championship and 2009 Presidents Cup). Of course, that’s not the only bet you can make as it pertains to Tiger. Here are several prop bets you can place on him, courtesy of BetMGM:

  • Top 10 finish: +250
  • Bogey Free Round: +500
  • Top American golfer: +2000
  • Top five after round 1: +800
  • Makes the cut: -223

PGA Championship winners per year

Koepka will enter the PGA Championship 2020 in search of the first three peat in the event’s history. He won both the 2018 and ’19 events with scores of 16 under par and 8 under par respectively. He is the only two-time winner of the event this millennium alongside Rory McIlroy (2012 and ’14) and Tiger Woods (2000, 2006 -07). Below are the winners of the last 20 PGA championships and their winning scores:

YearWinnerScore (comparable)
2019Brooks Koepka272 (-8)
2018Brooks Koepka264 (-16)
2017Justin Thomas276 (-8)
2016Jimmy Walker266 (-14)
2015Jason Day268 (-20)
2014Rory McIlroy268 (-16)
2013Jason Dufner270 (-10)
2012Rory McIlroy275 (-13)
2011Keegan Bradley272 (-8)
2010Martin Kaymer277 (-11)
2009Yang Yong-eun280 (-8)
2008Pádraig Harrington277 (-3)
2007Tiger Woods272 (-8)
2006Tiger Woods270 (-18)
2005Phil Mickelson276 (-4)
2004Vijay Singh280 (-8)
2003Shaun Micheel276 (-4)
2002Rich Beem278 (-10)
2001David Toms265 (-15)
2000Tiger Woods270 (-18)

fbq(‘init’, 235247967118144);
fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);