Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Liga MX Names Its All-Star Team for the MLS All-Star Game in Los Angeles

Liga MX will send a team that includes Tigres star André-Pierre Gignac and Club América’s Guillermo Ochoa to the MLS All-Star Game next month.

The Liga MX team is largely made up of the league’s Balón de Oro champions at each position, as well as 11 Cruz Azul players chosen by coach Juan Reynoso.

Liga MX president Mikel Arriola will lead the selection process for the last addition to the squad.


Clausura winner in Liga MX Cruz Azul has the most players on the team, with five, including Liga MX Apertura top scorer Jonathan Rodrguez, while Apertura champions León will have four.

Chivas de Guadalajara was the only team remaining without a nominee.

On Aug. 25, the MLS All-Star squad will face a team of all-stars from another league for the first time in league history at LAFC’s Banc of California Stadium. In their home market, the MLS team is anticipated to include Mexican players Carlos Vela of LAFC and Chicharito of the LA Galaxy.

Players can be chosen in seven positions: goalkeeper, right back, center defender, left-back, defensive midfielder, attacking midfielder, and forward/winger. MLS All-Star voting began on Wednesday and will finish on July 21.

IGA MX All-Star Roster:


José de Jesús Corona (Cruz Azul), Alfredo Talavera (Universidad Nacional), Guillermo Ochoa, (América)


Matheus Doria (Santos Laguna), Pablo Aguilar (Cruz Azul), Víctor Guzmán (Club Tijuana), César Montes (Rayados), William Tesillo, (León), Fernando Navarro (León), Salvador Reyes (Puebla), Juan Marcelo Escobar (Cruz Azul), Jesús Gallardo (Rayados)


Luis Romo (Cruz Azul), Luis Montes (León), Fernando Gorriarán (Santos Laguna), Rubens Sambueza (Toluca), Guido Pizarro (Tigres), Pedro Aquino (América), Diego Valdés (Santos Laguna), Ángel Mena (León)


Jonathan Rodríguez (Cruz Azul), Pedro Canelo (Toluca), Santiago Muñoz (Santos Laguna), André-Pierre Gignac (Tigres), Rogelio Funes Mori, (Rayados)


Juan Reynoso (Cruz Azul)