!-- 634c7aa55dca3b282b7c80846a1dd8060284ae7f -->

Here are the college football games canceled due to SEC’s conference schedule

The SEC joined Big Ten and Pac-12 in moving to a conference-only football schedule for the college football season 2020-21 Thursday, according to a report from Sports Illustrated.

The SEC is now playing a ten-game conference schedule and has moved the conference championship weekend to December 19. That move contradicts the ACC’s scheduling model, which left room for a plus-one beyond ten conference games.

For the SEC, this means that each team lost four non-conference games. That included some traditional ACC-SEC seasonal rivalries such as Kentucky-Louisville, Florida-Florida State, Clemson-South Carolina, and Georgia-Georgia Tech. Those are staples of the rivalry week.

Alabama’s opener at Jerry World against USC on September 5 had already been wiped out, but the Crimson Tide will have no other non-confrontational opponent in that game. Big ticket matchups with the Big 12, including Tennessee-Oklahoma and LSU-Texas, were also canceled.

Here’s a look at the non-conference schedule that every SEC school loses due to the conference-only model:

SEC football games canceled for 2020


September 5: vs. USC (Arlington, Texas)
September 12: vs. the state of Georgia
September 26: vs. Kent State
November 14: vs. Tennessee-Martin


September 5: vs. Nevada
September 12: in Notre Dame
October 3: vs. Charleston-Southern
November 21: vs. Louisiana-Monroe


September 5: vs. Alcorn State
September 12: vs. North Carolina (Atlanta)
September 26: vs. Southern Miss
November 14: vs. UMass


September 5: vs. Eastern Washington
September 19: vs. South Alabama
November 21: vs. the state of New Mexico
November 28: In the state of Florida


September 7: vs. Virginia (Atlanta)
September 12: vs. ETSU
September 26: vs. Louisiana-Monroe
November 28: vs. Georgia Tech


September 3: vs. Eastern Michigan
September 19: vs. Kent State
October 10: vs. Eastern Illinois
November 28: in Louisville


September 5: vs. UTSA
September 12: vs. Texas
September 19: vs. Rice (Houston)
October 3: vs. Nicholls

Mississippi State

September 5: vs. New Mexico
September 12: at NC State
September 26: vs. Tulane
November 21: vs. Alabama A&M


September 5: vs. Central Arkansas
September 26: vs. Eastern Michigan
October 10: at BYU
November 21: vs. Louisiana

Ole Miss

September 6: vs. Baylor (Houston)
September 12: vs. Southeast Missouri
October 24: vs. UConn
November 21: vs. Georgia Southern

south carolina

September 5: vs. Coastal Carolina
September 12: vs. East Carolina
November 21: vs. Wofford
November 28: at Clemson


September 5: vs. Charlotte
September 12: in Oklahoma
September 19: vs. Furman
November 21: vs. Troy

Texas A&M

September 5: vs. Abilene Christian
September 12: vs. North Texas
September 19: vs. Colorado
October 10: vs. Fresno State


September 5: vs. Mercer
September 19: In Kansas State
September 26: vs. Colorado State
November 21: vs. Lousiana Tech

fbq(‘init’, 235247967118144);
fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);