Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Copa America Cup all details

The 2021 Copa América will be the 47th edition of the Copa América, the international men’s football championship organized by CONMEBOL, South America’s leading football organization. The tournament will take place in Argentina from June 13 to July 10, 2021. On May 20, 2021, Colombia was removed as co-host amid ongoing protests against Colombian President Ivan Duque.

The tournament was originally scheduled to take place from June 12 to July 12, 2020, as the Copa América 2020. On March 17, 2020, CONMEBOL announced that due to the COVID-19 pandemic in South America, the tournament had been postponed for a year in connection with the decision of UEFA to also postpone UEFA Euro 2020 to 2021.

Brazil is the defending champion and won its ninth title in 2019.

For the first time since 1993, the Copa América will not have two host countries after CONMEBOL announced that it will host the tournament with only the 10 South American countries this summer.

Australia and Qatar were set to participate in the upcoming Copa América, which was postponed from last year to this summer due to the pandemic, but both national teams had to withdraw due to World Cup qualification in Asia this summer.

CONMEBOL confirmed it will move forward with a 10-team tournament consisting of two groups of five instead of picking out two more teams. Eight teams will still advance to the quarter-finals, meaning only one team from each group will not advance to the knockout stages.

“As is tradition, CONMEBOL invited teams from other confederations at the time,” the South American confederation said in a statement. “However, due to the suspended matches and delays due to the pandemic that hit world football, other countries could not participate.”

For the first time in Copa América history, the tournament will take place in two countries, with Argentina, Uruguay, Chile, Paraguay, and Bolivia playing their group stage matches in Argentina and defending champions Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, and Venezuela taking second place. the group with games in Colombia. The tournament kicks off on June 13 with Argentina hosting Chile in a rematch of the eventful 2016 Centenario final and ends with the final on July 10 in Barranquilla, Colombia.


Copa America Groups



Full Copa América 2021 schedule: 


June 13: Argentina vs. Chile, 5 p.m
June 13: Paraguay vs. Bolivia, 8 p.m
June 14: Brazil vs. Venezuela, 7 p.m
June 14: Colombia vs. Ecuador, 10 p.m
June 17: Chile vs. Bolivia, 5 p.m
June 17: Argentina vs. Uruguay, 8 p.m
June 18: Colombia vs. Venezuela, 7 p.m
June 18: Peru vs. Brazil,
June 20: Uruguay vs. Chile,
June 20: Argentina vs. Paraguay
June 21: Venezuela vs. Ecuador
June 21: Colombia vs. Peru
June 23: Bolivia vs. Uruguay
June 23: Chile vs. Paraguay
June 24: Ecuador vs. Peru
June 24: Colombia vs. Brazil
June 27: Argentina vs. Bolivia
June 27: Uruguay vs. Paraguay
June 28: Ecuador vs. Brazil
June 28: Venezuela vs. Peru


Quarterfinal 1, July 2: No. 2 Group A vs. No. 3 Group B, 5
Quarterfinal 2, July 2: No. 1 Group A vs. No. 4 Group B, 8
Quarterfinal 3, July 3: No. 2 Group B vs. No. 3 Group A, 6
Quarterfinal 4, July 3: No. 1 Group B vs. No. 4 Group A, 9
Semifinal 1: July 5, Quarterfinal 1 Winner vs. Quarterfinal 2 winner,
Semifinal 2: July 6, Quarterfinal 3 Winner vs. Quarterfinal 4 winner
Third-Place Match, July 9: Semifinal 1 Loser vs. Semifinal 2 Loser
Final, July 10: Semifinal 1 Winner vs. Semifinal 2 Winner